Diabetes Foundation ( India )

Diabetes Foundation (India) Team 


Governing Body

Rekha Sharma, R.D,

President and Founding Member,
Country Representative and Director, International Confederation of Dietetic Associations (ICDA)
Director, Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics, Diabetes Foundation (India)
Former Chief Dietician, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
[email protected]

Prof. K. K. Talwar

Former Head, Dept. of Cardiology, AIIMS
Former Director, PGI, Chandigarh

Dr. S.C. Tiwari

Vice president DFI
Former Prof. and Head of Department, AIIMS Member

Prof. H. K. Tewari

Former Head,
Deptt. of Ophthalmology, AIIMS
Senior Consultant, Centre for Sight,
[email protected]

Mr. Abhiyan Kumar

Secretary, DFI

Prof. M. P. Sharma

Former Head, Deptt. Of Gastroenterology, AIIMS
Head, Deptt of Gastroenterology
Rockland Hospital,

Mr. Mangeet Singh Basi

Business Executive
Founder Member

Dr. Angeli Misra

Former Senior Resident, Deptt. of Pathology, AIIMS
Director, Lifeline Laboratories
Member (Treasurer)
[email protected]

Mr. K. C. Bhatia


Mr. Rajan Narula

Managing Director, GK Medical Centre
Director, Kushagra School Director, Narula Cellphones
Franchisee for Idea Cellular Ltd.
[email protected]

Dr. Anoop Misra

Director, Diabetes & Metabolic Diseases, DFI
Chairman, Fortis C-DOC Centre of Excellence for Diabetes, Metabolic Diseases & Endocrinology
Chairman, National Diabetes Obesity & Cholesterol Foundation (N-DOC)
Former Prof. Deptt. of Medicine, AIIMS.
[email protected]

Our Team

Dr. Seema Gulati

Chief Project Officer (Nutrition)
Project: TEACHER
[email protected]

Swati Bhardwaj

Project: CHETNA
[email protected]

Nammita Bhatia

Head, Media Relations and Liaison
[email protected]

Sugandha Nayyar

Head, Field Interventions & Public Education.

Dr Sumitra Chopra

Senior Research Officer
Genetics & non-Communicable Diseases

Diabetes Foundation India,
Plot No. 3 Pocket B-11, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070 INDIA
Tel: +91-11-4134 5550
[email protected]

Diabetes Foundation (India) (Regn no.- S/16551/8) is a non-profit organisation registered under the Societies Registration Act, XXI of 1860 on 24 April 1986. FCRA approved. All donations are exempted according to the Income Tax Act 80 G of the Government of India.